Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Peggy Halter Presents ONA's Legislator of the Year Award

Dottie Marsh and Peggy Halter, members of the Ohio Nurses Association Health Policy Council,  recently presented ONA's Legislator of the Year Award to Senator Scott Oelslager (R-District 29).  Senator Oelslager is a long-standing friend of nurses and has consistently demonstrated his support of the nursing profession.  Senator Oelslager sponsored the Senate's workplace violence bill in 2011 and has advocated on nurses' behalf with many other legislative initiatives.